LEM: Teams REACTE “Reactivity and Catalysis using Electron Transfers” (M. Robert) and ELIAS “Electrochemistry and Engineering of Supramolecular Assemblies” (C. Fave)


LEM: Laboratoire d’électrochimie moléculaire – UMR CNRS 7591, Université Paris Diderot, 15 Rue Jean-Antoine de Baïf, 75205 Paris Cedex 13



metal porphyrins – molecular electrochemistry – molecular catalysis – small molecule activation – organometallic synthesis

5 Recent Publications (last two years)

  1. “In situ X-ray absorption spectroscopy in homogeneous conditions reveals interactions between CO2 and a doubly and triply reduced iron(III) porphyrin, then leading to catalysis” D. Mendoza, S.-T. Dong, N. Kostopoulos, V. Pinty, O. Rivada-Wheelaghan, E. Anxolabéhère-Mallart, M. Robert, B. Lassalle-Kaiser ChemCatChem in press (2023)
  2. “Aqueous Electrochemical Reduction of Carbon Dioxide and Carbon Monoxide into Methanol with Cobalt Phthalocyanine” E. Boutin, M. Wang, J. C. Lin, M. Mesnage, D. Mendoza, B. Lassalle‐Kaiser, C. Hahn, T. F. Jaramillo, M. Robert. Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2019, 58, 16172-16176.
  3. “Electrocatalytic O2 activation by Fe tetrakis(pentafluorophenyl) porphyrin in acidic organic media. Evidencing high valent Fe oxo species” Kostopoulos, N.; Achaibou, C. ; Noel, J.M.; Kanoufi, F. ; Robert, M.; Fave, C.; Anxolabéhère-Mallart, E. Inorg. Chem. 2020, 59, 11577-11583.
  4. “Probing the activity of Fe-peroxo porphyrin intermediates in reaction layer during electrochemical reductive activation of O2” Noël, J.M; Kostopoulos, N.; Achaibou, C.; Fave, C.; Anxolabéhère-Mallart, E.; Kanoufi, F. Angew. Chem. Int. Ed. 2020, 59, 16376-16380.
  5. “Molecular catalysis of CO2 reduction: recent advances and perspectives in electrochemical and light-driven processes with selected Fe, Ni and Co aza macrocyclic and polypyridine complexes” E. Boutin, L. Merakeb, B. Ma, B. Boudy, M. Wang, J. Bonin, E. Anxolabéhère-Mallart, M. Robert. Chem. Soc. Rev. 2020, 49, 5772-5809.

Group Members in MAPYRO

Elodie Anxolabéhère-Mallart <elodie.anxolabehere@univ-paris-diderot.fr>

Julien Bonin <julien.bonin@univ-paris-diderot.fr>

Claire Fave <claire.fave@univ-paris-diderot.fr>

Marc Robert <robert@univ-paris-diderot.fr>

Bernd Schöllhorn <bernd.schollhorn@univ-paris-diderot.fr>